Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Multi-Tasking - Is it An Effective Time Management Strategy?

qualified surveys that contained 75 questions. This next point is a weakness for me. It is the tendency to work through lunch. I am definitely guilty of this. Remember, the prefrontal cortex where all of our understanding, deciding, recalling, memorizing and inhibiting is done, uses a lot of energy. It's a good idea to take a break in the action and physically remove yourself from your work to concentrate on your meal. Mealtime is refueling time. Think about it. When you take your car to the gas station for a refill you don't leave the engine running while you fill up do you? There's good reason for that. I'm no car mechanic, but it's reasonable to assume that turning the engine off allows the car to be more receptive to fuel being injected and reduces the risk of major mishaps such as sparks from the engine connecting with fuel and causing an explosion! Likewise when refueling your body (and your brain), turn your engines off. Get your energy level back up so that you can function more effectively.